burning daylight a jack london western trilogy

>> Best Burning Daylight: A Jack London Western Trilogy<<

Burning Daylight: A Jack London Western Trilogy

• TRILOGY - Three of American author Jack London’s bestselling Gold Rush books are in this Kindle eBook: Burning Daylight, The Call of the Wild, White Fang

Burning Daylight
It is 1893 in the Yukon Territory and the hero (nicknamed "Burning Daylight") is a high-flying entrepreneur during the Alaskan Gold Rush.

The Call of the Wild (1903)
Another Gold Rush tale set in the Yukon. Buck, a domesticated dog, has been kidnapped from his California ranch and sold into service as a sled dog in Alaska. He must fight for his survival and eventually succumbs to his wilder instincts to emerge as a leader.

White Fang (1906)
White Fang is often read in conjunction with The Call of the Wild as it is also set during the Klondike Gold Rush in the Yukon. The plot is reversed, however, when a wild dog known as White Fang becomes domesticated. The story is told through the eyes of White Fang and involves his understanding of the human race. White Fang has been adapted into a Hollywood film many times.

About The Author
American writer John Griffith London (1876–1916) was a bestselling author and one of the few celebrity writers to make a large amount from popular novels including “The Call of the Wild” and short stories “To Build a Fire". He also wrote about the San Francisco Bay area in The Sea Wolf, another best-seller. London advocated socialism and wrote several books involving unionization and socialism including his novel The Iron Heel, his non-fiction exposé The People of the Abyss, and The War of the Classes. To prepare for his novel Call of the Wild, London spent almost year in the Yukon. It was, arguably, his greatest success.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Related for Burning Daylight: A Jack London Western Trilogy